(Galatians 1:14) A tent maker by trade, Paul's Jewish name was Saul. As teachers, we work hand-in-hand with students and their parents. The song/video "Big House," by Audio Adrenaline, available on YouTube (3:29) with lyrics, offers an alternate, more upbeat opening prayer for any day. Joseph, This post is based on Week One of An Ignatian Prayer Adventure. The song/video "Great Things," by Matt Maher, available on YouTube (4:21) with lyrics, is an upbeat version of Marys Song of Praise and is an appropriate opening prayer for any day, especially day 1 and day 2. Please continue blessing them, because they deserve all the good in the world for all the hard work they do. Thank you, Lord, for giving them to me and allowing me to enjoy learning incredibly important lessons to improve my specific skill. Having a very bad day? Now I lay me down to sleep On the cross Christ washed clean our , (15 minutes) Before the session have your students do the Reflection Exercise: My Least Answerable Questions. Amen. All Right Reserved. Teachers Day 2013 Prayer Service For Teaching Staff Amen. To prison. Bedtime prayers for children They are prominent figures in our lives that nurture not just our minds, but also our characters. Contemporary versions can be found on YouTube and include one sung by Heidi Nadine with lyrics and images. Guide me in your truth and teach me, for you are God my Savior, and my hope is in you all day long. Thank You for blessing me with a new day to teach others in Your way once more. Are you in charge of putting together a Thanksgiving Prayer service for your school? James 1:12 Blessed is the one who perseveres under trial because, having stood the test, that person will receive the crown of life that the Lord has promised to those who love him. Amen. But the Lord is faithful, and he will strengthen you and protect you from the evil one. The song/video "Burning in My Soul," by Matt Maher, available on YouTube (3:45), provides a nice connection to Pentecost