Unsafe School Choice Option - Georgia Department of Education If a school gets a paltry 1/10 on GreatSchools.org, you may want to consider sending your kids elsewhere. Monroe scored an 8.6 out of 100 in our data analysis. Only 15 schools have had 5 crimes or fewer on their campuses since 2013, and only 5 schools have had 0 crimes since 2013. Johns Creek High School. When I initially began as a Freshman, I had a slight fear. Overall, an amazing experience. Most Dangerous Colleges in America - Business Insider The Safest and Most Dangerous College Campuses in America. I would also add a more guided college path for students like me who struggled to figure out where to start when it came to applying for colleges, applying for scholarships, and picking a suitable major. He graduated high school in 2009 and received his Bachelor's in creative writing from UMKC in 2013, then put his . The school provides numerous opportunities for students to engage with real-world applications of STEM concepts through internships, research projects, and hands-on learning experiences. 557 Niche users give it an average review of 4 stars. Here, we take a look at the 20 very worst high schools in America. Here are the 10 public high schools Niche determined are the best in Georgia. 20. Some troubling students poisoned their teacher by placing expo marker fluid in the teachers beverage, hospitalizing him. #5 Lambert High School 805 Nichols Rd, Suwanee, Georgia 30024. (Also note this school does not offer duel enrollment) Overall, the teachers at this school are okay, some are outstanding and go above and beyond to make sure their students are taken care of whilst others not so much. The new list contains 62 elementary schools, 26 middle schools and 10 high schools, from 33 of . Interstate 20 from Exit 71 to Exit 65. Liz Flynn has worked as a full-time writer since 2010 after leaving a career in education. The U School: Innovative Lab School is a public, magnet school in Philadelphia, PA. get