If you use MobaXterm to access the JHPCE cluster, and you want to transfer large files to ofr from the cluster, you should set up a separate SFTP session in MobaXterm using the "jhpce-transfer01.jhsph.edu" data transfer node, rather than the"jhpce01.jhsph.edu" login node.The "jhpce01.jhsph.edu" node is only meant to be used for logging into the cluster, and not transferring large . Not related, but it's a one million dollar answer xD. vegan) just to try it, does this inconvenience the caterers and staff? You can select a custom network location by clicking the Choose a custom network location button within the new pop-up window. How to SSH File Transfer from Remote to Local - FreeCodecamp Making statements based on opinion; back them up with references or personal experience. If you are looking something to transfer the file using SSH then you are at right article We will cover How to copy a file from local server to a remote server or remote server to local. I'm new to linux, very very new. Linux is a registered trademark of Linus Torvalds. How to Use SCP Command to Securely Transfer Files | Linuxize How to use Slater Type Orbitals as a basis functions in matrix method correctly? 3 Methods to Transfer Files from Windows Server to Windows Server "Port forwarding"). You can transfer files by dragging and dropping files from this left-side window to your personal computer. How can I specify the characters delimiters used for selection when I double-click in the terminal. Either option is fine, and you can switch between them in the options menu. How to copy files from one machine to another using ssh Are there tables of wastage rates for different fruit and veg? Unix/Linux How do you upload your files to a web server? <>/Metadata 134 0 R/ViewerPreferences 135 0 R>> When I hit the "backspace" key, it does not work (or it outputs ^H or ^?). MobaXterm has a built-in SFTP file-transfer function that will appear when you connect with a server. Asking for help, clarificatio